Firing Blanks

the scariest thing about writing is the blank page…too many possibilities, too little time…so, why begin at all? but not to begin is to end all hope…it is the refusal to be who I am…to perpetuate the myths of the importance of the distractions in my life…the lies I hide behind so that I can avoid the blank page…the moon was full last night & I was blessed to be outdoors to see it…there was a comforting chill in the air…& I was standing up, walking…participating in my own life…I nailed my concerns upon a wooden cross & let them go up in flames…& I let myself BE among others…un-doing the rules that have bound me to the made-up whims of others…& every time I step out beyond the confines of a life I allow to be fabricated by others, I create new words to fill the blank page…& the emptiness loses its power over me….

About pjh95811

I am a writer and poet living in California. I love cats, dogs, nature, poetry, spirituality and the Pacific Ocean.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

