Seek & Ye Shall Find

the Adventure continues…sitting at SMF 5:30 AM (shuttle picked me up at 4:15 AM)…waiting for a plane for Denver where I will transfer outbound to Dallas, TX…again…this is the 2nd visit to the Outback of the Lone Star State…& part of me’s excited & the other part is, like, WTF…. why couldn’t she live in Hawaii or Seattle or New England or even Pacific Grove for christ’s sake? but my Being seems to be seriously connected with her Being for now…so I’m just tryin’ to answer god’s call to love & be loved…to pay attention to the longing that has been in my heart for most of my life…. (but Texas god? sh*t! land of W & the cattlemen who sued Oprah & countless executions & people with no teeth)…(& there but for fortune go I regarding teeth…taking off as I am with a tooth that may need a root canal or *horrors* a pull with a string & a doorknob)…she lives in the middle of nowhere an hour & a half from Dallas…lots of Nature & silence & deer…& rednecks…& I’m thinkin’ what the heck are YOU thinkin’ Big Guy…you couldn’t find me one good woman in CA who doesn’t play games or want sex 24/7…so every chance I get, I lobby for Texas to move to CA …& it’s working…. generally it’s ME who makes my life overly-complicated, but this time god has issued the challenge…sometimes Angels live out in the middle of nowhere (& what IS “nowhere” anyway? compared to Los Angeles, the city I grew up in, Sacramento, the city I live in, is the middle of nowhere) so god says, “Seek & ye shall find”…god didn’t promise Convenience in the Beatitudes…god did say, “love your neighbor as yourself” without specifying how much distance he had envisioned for there to be inbetween neighbors…love has knows boundaries, only constricted minds & hearts…so god, I shall be a seeker….

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

About pjh95811

I am a writer and poet living in California. I love cats, dogs, nature, poetry, spirituality and the Pacific Ocean.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

