Starry, Starry Night

I got out of bed early this morning since the dog needed to go outside to pee (not totally altruistic of me since I had to go too) (well, but not outside)…. & when I opened the door to let her back in I happened to look up…& holy sh*t!…STARS! I’m so used to not looking up or looking up & not seeing stars that it had not occurred to me beforehand to take advantage of this middle-of-nowhere phenomenon…& man, it was some kinda van Gogh swirling surreal trippy painting in the sky…silver on black with sparkly things…& there was the Big Dipper as close & clear as a ladle hanging from a kitchen wall…& I was uncharacteristically awestruck…the city lights on Wilshire Boulevard in Los Angeles have been known to tickle my heart as has the Seattle skyline as seen from a ferry boat across an evening expanse of water…but I haven’t seen lights like those in a long time…& actually they are some of humankind’s somewhat more tolerable creations…so here’s a snapshot of god’s natural handmade grandeur right outside the back door…no cost of admission or sales tax…no hidden fees…no E ticket necessary…. tonight I’ll grab me another look, dog or no dog…& I guess I could make a few wishes too…or a million wishes…but for now it would probably suffice to ask for contentment & then simply leave it at that….

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

About pjh95811

I am a writer and poet living in California. I love cats, dogs, nature, poetry, spirituality and the Pacific Ocean.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Starry, Starry Night

  1. laura says:

    Dearest Phyllis:
    I love you.
    Laura

  2. Phyllis H. says:

    Thank you, Laura. Sending love & hugs your way also.
    ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

