Job Security

if the ability to make dumb choices were a marketable skill, I would be a millionaire 3x over… but $$$ don’t buy happiness anyway, so at least I can take solace in the paycheck I get for “lessons learned”…. “Pay to the Order of PJH…256 lessons learned” for the pay period extending between 15 October – 15 November 2010…. the remuneration can even be listed as non-taxable income on 1040EZ…. I deposit the check into the tired & cob-webbed fissures of my brain & then begin the next pay cycle…. & damn! what amazing job security this is!…the cycles NEVER end until the dirt is sprinkled on top of the wooden coffin lid…. for instance, I used to move around a lot when I was younger, but then, unexpectedly, I landed in Sacramento, CA in 1995…. I moaned & groaned at god & anyone else within earshot about the heat & the noise & the heat & the heat &” I miss the ocean” & blah blah blah…& I couldn’t understand why god had plunked me down in such a hot wasteland…. but…eventually I got used to the place & met nice people & I kinda settled down a bit…. I received my paycheck when I figured out that I’m always where god wants me to be no matter where I happen to be…. just today a friend said to me, “it is the same craziness all over – no matter where you land”…. true enough…. I can collect my lessons learned paychecks anywhere in the world…. even right now I’m bumbling through a situation that’s going to have a whopper of a payoff…even though I’ve got to trudge through the desolate wilderness to collect it…. in god’s eyes, 7 days is like the twitch of a cat whisker…the job will be completed no matter the measure used for time…. I’ll get paid & then rest for a bit…& then no doubt land again in some other kind of muck & mire…. but, well, at least the terrain will be a little more familiar….

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

About pjh95811

I am a writer and poet living in California. I love cats, dogs, nature, poetry, spirituality and the Pacific Ocean.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Job Security

  1. fascinating but feeling a bit lost as to what it means exactly (or what you mean exactly) except that it’s meant to be mysterious maybe, like a poem? hmmmmmm, dumb choice lessons… whopper of a payoff… hmmm…

    love the “always where god wants me to be no matter where I happen to be”!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

