T-Day Irony

just another
329th day of the year…
no big plans
(& that’s okay)
…still a tear
or two
on the edge
of my mind….
pissed at god:
“why can’t I find…?”

but I don’t like to STUFF
my belly with food
so I’m free…
I can eat for whatever
I’m in the mood….

no expectations
to lower…
no long-haul drive…
just the time to be grateful
my cats are alive….

oh yeh it sucks…
nowhere to go
but even if asked
I’d probably say no….

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

About pjh95811

I am a writer and poet living in California. I love cats, dogs, nature, poetry, spirituality and the Pacific Ocean.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to T-Day Irony

  1. Do the cats like turkey? Sending you thanks for being you! See you soon…

Leave a Reply

