Love Your Enemies

I love the demons
that scramble & ramble
untamed
in my head…
Gnoshing on brain cells
short-circuiting
my sanity
but instead

of trying to herd
their absurd
behaviors…
I USE them
ABUSE
them…even
trick them into
working for ME…
They are the enemies
of ignorance
who help me to see
the world that exists
beyond the status quo
where the church & state
say I must not go

So I let them scamper
hike the ridges
of my cerebral hills
as they snicker
& bicker
& plot evil ills
walk on the grass
trample the flowers
gleefully
scheme for hours & hours….

I cannot hate them…
They are a part of ME
And the face that I show…
the one that folks see
is one of deliberate
& calculated
Piety….

©February 2011 by Phyllis J. Hanniver

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

About pjh95811

I am a writer and poet living in California. I love cats, dogs, nature, poetry, spirituality and the Pacific Ocean.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

